SpyLoaded Forum

News

Author Topic: Must read: am used to advances from the opposite sex — Eleyele  (Read 2045 times)

Offline Yakub Oloyede

• Global Administrator

Gospel artiste,Bukola Oke became a household name when she released her hit track “Eleyele’. So successful was the track that the title ‘Eleyele’ became her stage name. But after that hit, Bukola seemed to go into a lull but returned later with ‘Emimimo’ which put her back on track.
In this chat with Potpourri, the chubby beauty talks about her life, career and much more.

Where have you been lately?
I have been going in and out of the country. At a time I was outside the country permanently but I am back to Nigeria now. No place is as sweet as my motherland.
Are you a gospel artiste or a secular musician?
 am used to advances from the opposite sex — Eleyele

Eleyele
I am a professional musician, I do different kinds of music. I would like to be referred to as an inspirational singer because I compose from the realities of life. I sing to touch souls and also pass a message.
Do you think you can still achieve the hit “Eleyele” made after a long break?
Everything in life depends on God and

the individual’s ability and struggle. For me Busola, I am doing all I can to attain my dream place in this chosen career and to make my fans proud of me but with God all things are possible. I am working very hard to become even better than what is expected of me.
What would you refer to as the challenges of the entertainment industry?
I will mention four if you don’t mind; piracy, bad marketers, promoters and the increase of substandard music in the country.

Do you think there is still market for your kind of music inside and outside Nigeria?
Thank God for the Eleyele hit but my kind of music is the original African beat and style. It’s not of the Western world. It is real and anything that is real makes a way anywhere and everywhere.

What inspires your compositions?